Connect with us


Beyonce’s All-Female Band Reunites to Celebrate 10 Years


Beyonce’s All-Female Band Reunites to Celebrate 10 Years

The old gang is getting back together to jam in the name of Queen Bey!

Back in 2007 (yes… feel old) Beyoncé set out to make history by touring with an all female band. Those band members are now reuniting for a 10 year anniversary concert at Berklee College of Music in Boston Massachusetts.

Led by original band member Tia Fuller Berklee professor, professional saxophonist, and Spelman College alumna, the group will play tour classics from B Day, I Am…..Yours, and The Beyoncé Experience. The band will consist of Nikki Glaspie (drums), Rie Tsuji (keyboard), Bibi Mcgill (guitar), Brittani Washington (piano), Divinity Roxx (bass), Katty Rodriguez (tenor sax), Crystal Torres (trumpet) and Marie Chapa (percussion).  They will also perform with students ensembles from Berklee and Boston Conservatory.

The show will take place March 2nd. Buy tickets here!

Someone on our team got bored and wrote this.... don't worry about who it was...



To Top