Connect with us


Frank Ocean Returns with “Endless” Visual Album


Frank Ocean Returns with “Endless” Visual Album

After all the waiting…. all the agony…. the broken promises…. the tears…. FRANK OCEAN IS BACK.

After all the waiting…. all the agony…. the broken promises…. the tears…. FRANK OCEAN IS BACK.

Last night the mastermind musician took to his site to premiere new tunes his fans have been practically threatening him to release. Entitled “Endless“, the visual album shows a determined Frank Ocean building a large staircase while his crooning voice and biting lyrics serves as his own soundtrack. Painted in a sharp black and white filter, the video lasts about 45 mins, as what is assumed to be his new album plays in a loop.

Upon first listen, it’s clear that Frank has returned with his complex harmonies and unique blend of hip-hop-acoustic-soul that we all have grown to love. This body of work is said to feature collaborations with Jazmine Sullivan, James Blake, Radiohead’s Johnny Greenwood, and  The London Contemporary Orchestra. In other words, Frank did not come to play with you hoes.

Even in the midst of a distorted playback, topped with random drilling sounds, his artistry is still as brilliant as we all expected it to be. As much as you want to continue to hold your grudge against him for his four year absence, you find yourself getting caught up in everything that is Frank and falling in love all over again. Just ask Twitter

Screen Shot 2016-08-19 at 11.38.38 AM

Screen Shot 2016-08-19 at 11.36.37 AM

BUT WAIT… THERE’S MORE! According to Apple Music (yeah, I know *eye roll*) Frank’s sophomore album now called “Endless” will be released this weekend. Of course I can’t speak to the validity of this statement, but after last night’s reveal I am indeed more prone to believe it. Then we all can band together as true Frank fans and delicately listen to the magic of a 4 year creative process *fingers crossed*


Here’s the track list for “Endless”

1. “Device Control”
2. “Alabama”
3. “U-N-I-T-Y”
4. “Commes Des Garcons”
5. “Wither”
6. “In Here Somewhere”
7. “Sideways”
8. “Deathwish (ASR)”
9. “Rushes To”
10. “At Your Best (You Are Love)”
11. “Mine”
12. Ambience 001: “In a Certain Way”
13. Ambience 002: “Honeybaby”
14. “Hublots”
15. “Slide on Me”
16. “Florida”
17. “Rushes”
18. “Higgs”


Click to comment

Leave a Reply



To Top